Two people gathered around computer


ACCELERATE is an intensive fellowship designed to support the creation of inclusive and equitable e-learning environments and guide the transformation of face-to-face courses into online/hybrid courses.
ACCELERATE is meant to inform course transformation efforts for faculty at various stages of the process, including those who are still exploring opportunities to those who are already in the process of midst of redesign and would like more information on inclusive practices.

Applications are now closed. 

Who can apply?

The ACCELERATE Fellows program is open to all full-time Academic Senate faculty and Unit 18 appointees with active 2019/2020 appointments. There are 10 seats open in this fellowship.

Please note: Unit 18 participants will need Department Chair approval to participate. A template for the Chair's Letter of Support can be found here.


ACCELERATE Program Dates:     

  • December 16-19: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm   

All workshops and activities will be carried out on campus at The Grove. ACCELERATE is an intensive learning experience. Participants will apply their learning throughout the 4-day program.  

Benefits to ACCELERATE Fellows

  •  Participants will receive intensive, hands-on professional development in equitable and inclusive digital pedagogies and instructional strategies over the 4 days of programming. This includes tools to scale course development for equity and efficiency.
  • $500 in start-up funding to put toward course transformation explorations and efforts. The funds must be spent on instructional materials (books) and technological acquisition (software, production) related to online/hybrid that will directly support course redesign and transformation.
  • Information on additional funding opportunities, such as the Innovative Learning Technology Initiative (ILTI), to further support course transformation.
  • Opportunities to collaborate with colleagues who are committed to equity and inclusion.
  • Individualized support from CEE.

Participants will leave with:

  • a revised online/hybrid syllabus 

  • a redesigned online/hybrid module plan 

  • activities that support equity and inclusion 

  • information on UC's ILTI funding for developing an online/hybrid course

  • a copy of Linder's (2017) Blended Course Redesign Workbook